Frequently Asked Questions

Q. I purchased a webinar/program, why are the visuals and audio are not showing up in my profile?

A.  Note: All of Sarah’s online courses, webinars and retreat recordings are in the process of being moved to her ‘members’ site.

If you ordered content that has not yet been transferred, you will be able to access them under your profile on: http://empathybrain.com

To access newly ordered products*, or products which have been transferred, please click the link below to login or register on Sarah’s members’ site: https://members.empathybrain.com

(If you have an account on empathybrain.com, your login is the same on the members’ site)

*products may take up to 24 hours to appear on your account after ordering

After registering and logging in, click on ‘My Learning’ on the left side of the screen

Three tabs will appear ‘Online Courses’, ‘Webinars’ and ‘Retreat Recordings’

After clicking on your ‘Course’, scroll down on the screen to reveal ‘Course Materials’ (lessons are listed below). To access your materials, click on the blue circle in front of each lesson.

 After completing each lesson, please click the ‘Mark Complete’ button at the bottom of the screen.

 To navigate on to the next lesson or next topic by clicking on the arrow at the top, righthand side of the screen:

Q. How long will my purchased content be available?

A. If you have purchased webinar recordings or the online 8-week Resonant Language program, it will be made available to you as long as this site is being maintained.  For all other content, please see the question below.

Q. How long will my retreat and online course material be available?

A. In order to reduce the burden of storing recordings indefinitely, if you have attended a previous online or in person course with Sarah Peyton or another practitioner supported on the members’ site, you have 3 years from April 2018 to download the recordings and handouts from your courseAfter April 2021, all content from April 2018 and prior will be deleted and no longer accessible through the members’ portal. 

If you are attending a Course ending in May 2018 or later, please note that you have 3 years from the conclusion of your course to download and store any course materials before it is deleted from the portal.

For information on how to download visual and recording files, please see the following question.

Q. How do I download the visual and recording files?

A. To download the visuals and recordings if you are on a PC simply right-click on the name of the audio and “save target as” or “save file as” on the pop-up screen and then save it to your computer. If you have a Mac, all you need do is click on it to automatically download the file to your downloads file.

Here is info on downloading on a mac, there is no right click save as. So you need to use Control and then click with the mouse. The article link below goes over this in depth.

http://www.macworld.co.uk/how-to/mac/how-right-click-on-mac-3610351/

Q.  Content has disappeared from my account on Empathy Brain.  Have I lost access? What happened?

A. No, you have not lost access.  As noted above, all of Sarah’s content is in the process of being moved to the members’ site.  Once the move is complete, all of her learning content will be found at https://members.empathybrain.com

If you find that content you purchased is no longer available on your profile here, please log in to the members’ site for continued access.  If you are not registered, please read further in the FAQ for how to create an account.

Q. How do I register and then Log into the site?

A. First-time users, please click on the word ‘Register’ next to ‘Lost your password’ to begin your registration (this is found below the log in box in small text). Follow the instructions to set up your account.

Once registered, or if you already have an account, enter your Username or Email Address and Password and click ‘Log In.’

 Q. I forgot my username.

A. You may use the email address you signed up with instead.

Q. I forgot my password.

A. Please click on “Forgot Password” and follow the instructions.

Q. How do I ‘Mark Complete’ after a lesson or topic on the Members’ portal?

A. At the bottom of each topic or lesson click on the box ‘Mark Complete.’  Marking lessons as complete will allow you to progress within the lesson or course.  Once you mark complete, you may return to the videos and lessons for review at any time.

If you have any questions that were not covered in the FAQ, or if you need further support, please email help@empathybrain.com and someone will assist you as soon as possible